An official army family and MWR Site

Utah/Florida Concealed Permit Course


This permit allows non-residents to carry a concealed handgun in 30+ states. 
(NY does not recognize the Utah/Florida permit.) 

This is the ideal permit to have if you travel to different states. Fee includes comprehensive instruction, range usage, firearm rental, ammunition, ear & eye protection, targets, passport style photo, fingerprints, application, mailing envelope and address labels. All you have to do is send it off in the mail! The cost to submit the application is currently : Utah $63.25; Florida $97.00. Please bring 2 blank checks.

Open to all Law-Abiding US Citizens ages 21 & up or Active Military/Cadets ages 18+.


$175 per person plus application fees (see above)

Registration Information

Register online at the above link, at the center or by calling (845) 938-1700.